Aurora news releases

rss Aurora RSS news release feed

Search news releases:

Back to news releases

Aurora Physicians in Manitowoc County Recognized for Diabetes Care

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Two Rivers, Wis. - The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and the American Diabetes Association have announced that Aurora physicians Andrea Carroll, M.D., internal medicine, Donald DeBruyn, M.D., internal medicine, Julia Hester-Diaz, M.D., family medicine, and Tresa Teehan, M.D., internal medicine, have received recognition from the Diabetes Physician Recognition Program for providing quality care to their patients with diabetes.

DeBruyn and Teehan practice at Aurora Manitowoc Clinic, 601 Reed Avenue; Carroll practices at Aurora Two Rivers Clinic, 2219 Garfield Street; and Hester-Diaz practices at both locations listed.

To receive recognition, which is valid for three years, these physicians have submitted data that demonstrates performance that meets the program's key diabetes care measures, including eye exams, blood pressure tests, nutrition therapy and patient satisfaction.

NCQA is a private, nonprofit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. It accredits and certifies a wide range of health care organizations.

Aurora Health Care is a not-for-profit Wisconsin health care provider and a nationally recognized leader in efforts to improve the quality of health care. Aurora offers services at sites in more than 90 communities throughout eastern Wisconsin.

# # #

Contact: Jen Strebel (920-496-6369)

View news release archive